The Blog of Author Robert K. Lewis

Finally! A New Blog Post!

Sorry for the lag in posts. I’ve just started writing a new book, a book which I believe will really rock. I’ve also been getting over the few readings I did, and then I got sick.

Anyway, here I am.

The Berkeley reading at Books Inc. was completely awesome. The crew there really took of me, and they had some great, GREAT signage up. Check it out:

BookIncSignBerk

Walking up to the store and seeing that was a wonderful way to start the evening. Here’s a sample of the crowd that showed up to support Mallen:

MeBooksIncBerk

It was also the hottest day of the year to that date. Just roasting.

A week later, I went to the San Francisco Books Inc. Marina store. Again, another great crew. AND to top it off, I finally got to meet some of the authors from an online book group I’m in. Meeting (L-R) Sere Prince Halverson, Anne Barnhill, and Amy Franklin-Willis  was so much fun. To connect with people in person that you’ve only interacted with online is always a blast. And where at the Berkeley reading it was the hottest day of the year, a week later it was cold and drizzling in the city.

Great storytellers, and great people.

MeNFriends

Here’s one of me looking like a priest reading from the Bible:

MeReadSF

Good times. Honestly, I enjoy doing readings, however, I must admit to really stressing out in the days leading up to the event. And another good sign of how things are going is that both events were well-attended. Everyone is telling me that Critical Damage is better than Untold Damage, and that’s what you want as an author: to be getting better and better with each book.

(I also love how I always seem to be reading about violence, death, and sexual depravity in front of the children’s book section.)

See ya soon. Next up: the cover reveal of the 3rd Mallen book!

 

RkL

Leave a Reply

