The Blog of Author Robert K. Lewis

My Latest Post is LIVE over at Criminal Element.

It’s all about my love of the 1970’s cop show, S.W.A.T.

Hope you enjoy!

* * * * * * *

“There are some shows that change your life when you’re a kid. For some of you out there it might’ve been The Outer Limits. Or maybe it was Night Gallery. Perhaps even The A-Team.

For me?

S.W.A.T. was one of those shows.

In some other posts I’ve done here, I talked previously about a couple television shows that predate S.W.A.T., The Mod Squad, and also Harry O. I talked about how those shows reflected the times in which they were created, and I mentioned how S.W.A.T. was different. Now I’m going to tell you why.

Leave a Reply

