The Blog of Author Robert K. Lewis

My Publication Day has Arrived. (along with a BOOK GIVEAWAY and NEWS!)

Sixteen months ago this road started, and now it’s finally here: my publication day. Again, I want to thank everyone who has supported me, whether by cheering me on, by advising me on what to do next, or just helping me to keep my feet planted firmly on the ground.

I couldn’t have done this without all of you. Trust me on that one.

And to celebrate, I’m going to have my first book giveaway. I’m going to give away THREE copies of UNTOLD DAMAGE. Just leave a comment in this thread and I’ll choose three people at random (or I’ll just roll my twenty-sided dice) a week from today.

Also: UNTOLD DAMAGE gets the Fresh Meat treatment over at the greatness that is Criminal Element!

I also start my blog tour today. Today I’ll be at Hopelessly Devoted Bibliophile. Tomorrow it’s over at Crime Fiction Writer. If for some reason there’s a hitch in the machine, I’ll let you know when those appearances will be rescheduled.

AND, to top it off, I have my first ever book signing. I’ll be at the Books, Inc. in the San Francisco marina district on Wednesday, May 22nd @ 7pm. If it’s at all possible, I’d love to see you there! If you come to the signing and buy a book from the store (doesn’t even have to be mine), I’ll take you across the street to the bar and buy you a drink. Yes, yes I will. Gotta keep the

So, there we go: my pub day has arrived, I’m giving books away, and I have my first book signing set up. A good start!

15 responses

  1. Congratulations! I’m on the East Coast, so sadly can’t take you up on your “buy a book” free drink offer — so have an extra drink for me!

    04/08/2013 at 6:04 pm

  2. Whether I happen to be one of the lucky few, or not, doesn’t matter one whit to me, Robert. I’m having a copy either way, and I would encourage anyone else out there who enjoys a good crime drama to do the same.

    But don’t take my word for it, just check out the sneak peak at Amazon and see for your self. I’m betting you’ll want more once you’re done with it. πŸ˜‰

    04/08/2013 at 6:16 pm

  3. Pingback: My Publication Day has Arrived. (along with a BOOK GIVEAWAY and NEWS!) | A Storyteller's Musings

  4. KC Rivers

    Congrats on your publication day! Super excited for you. It’s been fun to watch the journey unfold. πŸ™‚

    04/08/2013 at 6:42 pm

  5. Sandi Cash

    So happy for; you. I am sure your book is great and it will be a best seller. I hope to win a copy. Wiley said it was good and I trust him about every thing. God bless!

    04/08/2013 at 6:45 pm

  6. LOVE the review on Fresh Meat. I am EXTRA eager to get my copy now! Hopefully it will be in the mail today. (Post up here in Canada can be so slllloooowwwww.)

    04/08/2013 at 6:53 pm

  7. Many, many congrats, Robert. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I win a copy of your book. I can’t wait to read it.

    04/08/2013 at 7:35 pm

  8. Congrats and best of luck!

    04/08/2013 at 7:43 pm

  9. Woohoo! So thrilled for you! Can’t wait to read this πŸ™‚ Off to tweet your contest πŸ™‚

    04/08/2013 at 9:36 pm

  10. so thrilled for you! and ahem mister i think i will buy *you* a drink at your Books Inc event πŸ™‚

    04/08/2013 at 10:03 pm

  11. Can’t beat free! Good luck on your signing!

    04/08/2013 at 10:44 pm

  12. Yay, congrats!! So, just to clarify… is it two, or three copies you’re giving away? πŸ™‚

    04/08/2013 at 11:14 pm

    • Ha! Yes, I realized that mistake and fixed it. It’s THREE books I’m giving away.

      04/10/2013 at 9:40 pm

  13. Virginia Pierce

    Congrats!! Love success stories!

    04/09/2013 at 12:29 am

  14. Ahh, I am quite happy to see another blogger using wordpress! Congrats, sir!

    04/09/2013 at 1:16 am

Leave a Reply

