The Blog of Author Robert K. Lewis

And Down the Rabbit Hole We Go.

So, Amazon began shipping copies of UNTOLD DAMAGE this week.

I guess that makes me officially published.

I think I’m still in shock. All the endless hours spent at the desk, writing and rewriting and rewriting and then some more rewriting. The countless query letters. The countless rejections. The hopes, dashed. But that’s all just part of the job, yeah? And now, approximately ten years or so later since I started writing fiction (after some years of writing screenplays), here I am. With a book out there in the big world. Even at Barnes & Noble for Christ’s sake!

SO unbelievable.

But yet, here we are. This is the time to take a breath, sit back for a moment, and reflect on the road that got me here. A road complete with potholes, oil slicks, and all the great and loving people that kept me going. Amazing. Now that UNTOLD DAMAGE is out, it’s all about helping it do the best it can by publicizing it, getting some readings/signings set up, and doing some giveaways and blog tours.

And while I’m doing that? I’m working on the second book in the series, due out one year from now.

I started this blog almost four years ago, back when I first landed my agent. Thank you for walking this journey with me, to this point.

RkL

2 responses

  1. I have a long drive coming up this weekend and have my fingers crossed it will arrive in time! FYI this is one of my most anticipated releases of the year.

    03/22/2013 at 2:39 pm

    • I hope you enjoy the read, Cat! Appreciate the support!

      03/26/2013 at 6:19 pm

Leave a Reply

