The Blog of Author Robert K. Lewis

Getting Down to the Wire.

Hello there.

Okay, so here we are, less than a month now before UNTOLD DAMAGE is released. I found out today that the Kindle version will be available on April 1st! I thought they were doing an April Fools gag on me, but it’s for real.

So, let me see… what’s been going on?

Well, I’m working on getting signings and readings in order. Due to a few glitches, the signings will be happening in May, not April like I’d hoped. But, sometimes stuff happens and you just have to
play it as it lays.

I will be getting my author copies soon and then I can begin the book giveaways! I’m REALLY looking forward to those, trust me.

Went to a great launch event for a friend of mine, Sophie Littlefield, over at Diesel Books in Oakland. Her latest novel, called GARDEN OF STONES is getting rave reviews, and if you ever get a chance to hear Sophie speak in person, go for it! She’s a ton of fun. And man, what a great store Diesel Books is, staffed with incredibly friendly book lovers. I am so hoping that I can work some sort of appearance there.

Oh, and have I told you how awesome the people I’ve been working with are? From my agent to my editor to fellow writers, everyone is being so helpful. Really putting their hand in the pile, pulling together on the rope etc. All of their support keeps reminding me just how very lucky I am.

And finally, I’m working on one of those events that only happen once in an author’s life: the book launch party for their debut novel. A friend has donated their live/work loft for the space and is also going to make their legendary martinis. My sister and brother-in-law are donating a couple boxes of wine, and my wife is handling the catering (if I can let her, as I’m a control freak dickhead). I’ve invited everyone I know (all ten of them, lol) and it should be a great celebration. A real coming-out party. The last time there was a party for me was my birthday party back when I was like nine or something. And I’ve NEVER thrown a party. Not a one. It’s a whole new world, this party throwing thing, that’s for sure.

So, that’s about it. We’re almost, almost, almost there. Getting very excited, and um… well, very stressed.

Thank God for wine, that’s all I gotta say.

See ya!

RkL

2 responses

  1. How exciting!! Wish I lived nearby. I’d love to celebrate and party it up with you! Congrats.

    03/12/2013 at 10:32 pm

    • Thanks! I wish you could be here! Would be great to meet in person! 🙂

      03/13/2013 at 2:36 am

Leave a Reply

