The Blog of Author Robert K. Lewis

Okay, Get Ready! We’re Down to Single Digit Weeks Until Untold Damage is Out!

Well, here we go. We’re down to like eight weeks away from my first novel. On April 8th, I’ll be a published writer. Been a LONG and crazy time since I got the call from my agent that she’d sold a two-book deal to the greatness that is known as Midnight Ink. Since that time, I’ve lost BOTH my parents, almost died, and now have some medical condition that I will probably have the rest of my days.

We’re really defined by the turning points in our lives. These last twelve have certainly defined me. I’ve left the old me behind, never to be that person again.

And then, there is Mark Mallen and his first adventure: Untold Damage. It’s crazy to think I’ll have a book out in bookstores, both here and abroad. That it will eventually be available on both the Kindle and the Nook.

Crazy.

After like ten long years of trying and trying and trying to get to here, I’m finally actually at this point!

Crazy.

I’m looking forward to what happens after the book comes out. I’ve got that blog tour from TLC BLog Tours, that appearance in Writers Digest, a book giveaway and review on Criminal Element. And hopefully a lot of other interesting things. Personally, I’m looking forward to the book giveaways. I’m devising all sorts of interesting contests for you guys.

Anyway, we’ll talk soon, I’m sure.

Best,

RkL

2 responses

  1. Really exciting stuff. Congrats!

    02/10/2013 at 3:37 am

  2. Thanks! Yeah, it’s getting intense! Thanks for stopping by!

    RkL

    02/10/2013 at 7:21 pm

Leave a Reply

