The Blog of Author Robert K. Lewis

The Galleys for Untold Damage.

I had never seen unbound galleys before. Was so incredible to finally hold them in my hands and work on them. Here is what they look like:
galleys to Untold Damage

Pretty cool, yeah? I’ve already turned them in after making the last corrections I’ll ever be able to make on the book. It’s now completely out of my hands. And I can tell you, that’s F’n scary.

But, after about ten years of work, writing six days a week, on average 48 weeks out of the year, I’ve finally reached the galley stage with one of my novels. Now it’s onward towards April 8th and the launch. I’ve already got some great things scheduled: The appearance in the March/April edition of Writers Digest, the blog tour with TLC Tours, and some book giveaways, one being where I blog over at Criminal Element. There will be a few other cool things, too, that I’ll save for later. It’s going to be a crazy time, that’s for sure, and I’m really looking forward to it. It’s already ramping up!

Have a good one, and see you later.

Rkl

2 responses

  1. Congratulations! Hope your remarkable literary journey continues to reap rewards. Way to go!

    01/12/2013 at 10:14 pm

  2. Thanks! It’s been a crazy journey and then some! Thank you for stopping by!

    01/12/2013 at 11:25 pm

Leave a Reply

