The Blog of Author Robert K. Lewis

Happy Holidays!

Well, we approach another end of another year. Here’s to hoping yours has gone well, and that you have taken your writing further than ever before!

Hey, you know what?

It feels really, really… odd, to not be writing. I mean, yeah… I did NANOWRIMO, and finished ahead of schedule by about four days, and I sorta think there might be something in the core kernel of the story, but it… ah, I dunno. It just… wasn’t. It was fun, however, to churn out 2K+ words a day, seven days a week. Call me a masochist, I guess.

I’ve done a couple more posts for Criminal Element, one that should be up soon. I’ve also been working on an idea for my next book. But mostly I’ve been playing guitar while we wait to hear back from editors. My ears are seriously ringing as I type this, from all that blues guitar amp volume I love and enjoy so much.

Oh, and did I mention the red wine? The, um…copious amounts of red wine?

I got stung by a mosquito the other day. It then fell off my arm and had to go immediately into rehab.

*TAP!* *TAP!* This thing on? Yeah? No?

I hope you all have a great holiday, and please know that I’m wishing you all a fabulous 2012. You know, I had this funny dream last night: my book sold in the new year, slated to come out in 2013 and then it turned out the Mayans were right, after all, hahaha.

Take care!

Rkl

One response

  1. lawrence aguiar

    C’mon? i thought the mosquito joke was great!! Question though… Red Wine vs. Whiskey in a battle to the death, who wins? – lka

    05/14/2013 at 8:58 pm

Leave a Reply

