The Blog of Author Robert K. Lewis

The Wait… is OVER.

The verdict from Agent Lady on the book I turned in to her a couple weeks back?

LOVES it. Really over the moon. While she spoke to me about it, I could hear how much she dug the book. And the best part is that she’s very excited to get it out there.

So, I took down a bullet list of things that need to be addressed, and we’ll hopefully be out on submission sooner, rather than later.

Yes! I.Am.Stoked.

I gotta tell you, that I was SO incredibly fortunate to hook up with Agent Lady. She’s an amazing, funny person, and is the perfect match for me as a writer. I’m just so lucky to have her in my corner.

Off to work! Back soon!

RkL

8 responses

  1. That is just great!! I am sooo happy for you!

    09/01/2011 at 12:04 am

  2. Thank you! 🙂

    That means a lot.

    09/01/2011 at 3:16 am

  3. Great news, Robert!

    09/02/2011 at 9:19 pm

  4. Thanks, Pete! Appreciate that. 🙂

    09/05/2011 at 8:06 pm

  5. Sweet! Of course she loved it. You have more voice than any writer could hope to have and a way with words that make the rest of the world drool.

    Can’t wait to follow your journey and someday hold your book in my hands.

    Best luck on the tweaks.

    09/07/2011 at 12:48 am

    • Aw, thanks, Cat! I appreciate that. 🙂

      09/07/2011 at 10:39 pm

  6. Way to go! Congratulations 🙂

    09/23/2011 at 11:48 pm

    • Thanks, Wendy! Hope to have even better news before the year is out.

      09/24/2011 at 8:23 pm

Leave a Reply

