The Blog of Author Robert K. Lewis

Finally, a New Look.

Only took me like two years to update the look of the blog. I’m digging this new theme way better, as it opens up the page. Doesn’t feel so… tight.

Still have some tweaking to do, but this will be it for awhile. Hopefully this new look will bring me good luck.

And since I can’t just leave it at that, here are some interesting links for you to peruse. Enjoy!

How do authors deal with their aging detectives?
The great agent Irene Goodman is teaching a webinar on Selling Your First Novel! She’s an amazing human being and agent.
Heh, here’s my latest blog post over at Criminal Element. Who had the best debut as James Bond? You agree with my list?
Update on the Borders bankruptcy, from the WSJ.
And for those blues guitar players out there (yes, I’m one, too), here’s the greatest online teacher around, Mr. Anthony Stauffer. I own all of this guy’s lesson packages. You can’t go wrong, if you’re into playing the style of SRV and Albert King.

See ya soon. I’ll be back next week with a post on getting verisimilitude in your writing.

RkL

4 responses

  1. Nice layout! I like. I’m new here. 😉

    07/07/2011 at 11:06 pm

  2. Love it, Rk!

    It does feel open and clean in a gritty noir kind of way. I picture detectives lurking on street corners in your beautiful, yet dangerous NeedleCity.

    07/08/2011 at 2:21 am

  3. Thanks guys! It’s still a work in progress, but I’m liking it WAY more. 🙂

    07/08/2011 at 2:58 pm

  4. lawrence aguiar

    apologies for the extremely belated comment, but i’ve only recently discovered your work after purchsing “Untold Damage”. Anyhow, bravo on the 007 rankings!! I nearly had a slight disagreement the Craig was not #1, as I would have just swithced Craig&Connery. However, you explained your way around this decision and i’d have to agree. This is an argument Im faced with often in a family that loves to lovingly debate on anything & everything, so now I have a secret weapon!!

    05/14/2013 at 6:10 pm

Leave a Reply

