The Blog of Author Robert K. Lewis

This Is A Perfect Post, Given The Prior One

So, like, remember how awesome my writing space is? How much I loved it? Not hard, given it’s right there below this post, lol.

Well…

… seems I’m off again, moving yet one more time. Only five months after moving into this place. That’s a new record for me.

Why, you may ask?

Life just threw a curve, man. And it was bottom of the ninth with two on, down by three. Had to swing. No choice.

Will be back to the blog soon. SOOOO much to do right now, but I had to stop in and update you. The next place will be very nice, too. Already got a lock on it. It’s VERY close to my job, so my commute will drop from two hours a day, to about thirty minutes. Can’t beat that, right? And I’ll actually have my own office again! That’s going to be sweet. I’ll post pics, of course, once the dust settles.

Seems that I’m always juggling writing and moving lately, lol. Almost done with the current draft of my current manuscript. Talk about a lot of work! Basically rearranged and rewrote the entire second half of the damn thing.

Is it better?

Yeah.

Is it where it needs to be?

No.

Thank the gods that I have time for another draft before I turn it into my agent. I think she’ll be very pleased, though, actually. Hope so, anyway. I think I’m pleased. Not sure, yet. But what writer ever IS sure, right?

Oh, and where am I moving to?

Why, back to the city I just left!

🙂

Back soon.

Best, and keep working!!

R

2 responses

  1. OMG, you poor thing! Though this sounds like the universe reaaaaaaally wanted you to move, and I know you don’t mess with that kind of mojo. Hope the move goes smoothly, the editing contines to rock (pull yourself up by your guitar strap, right? RIGHT?!?) and we’ll see you when you come back.

    02/04/2011 at 3:48 pm

  2. Thanks, Pam! Appreciate the thought. Yeah, lol, my new phrase seems to be, “It’s a sign!”
    Hope your writing is going well!

    See ya soon.

    R

    02/04/2011 at 4:20 pm

Leave a Reply

