The Blog of Author Robert K. Lewis

End of August Link Dump.

Hello.

I’m elbows deep in a rewrite, one that’s got a lot of chips on the table for me, and I know I’ve been remiss with the blogging thing. It’s been tough to focus on anything other than this current draft, a draft that I’m hoping to hand off to Agent Lady sometime in October. I’m very excited about this book, as I think it is a step forward for me. Every time I do I book, I can feel and see the progress, which is good. That’s how it’s supposed to be. Oh, sure, there will of course come down the pike the book that stumps me, is not good, is a step back, etc… but that’s normal, so I’ll work hard not sweat it. Of course, being me, I probably will. Anyway, hopefully this current book will be “the one”.

Onto fun stuff:

Fun agent blog. I’m partial to Tuesday’s blogger. Just sayin’.

Via The Boing: A visit to a body farm. For the crime writers out there!

Via Salon, a great herbed olive oil recipe that will knock your socks off. You just gotta LOVE a good herbed olive oil, poured over some sliced heirloom tomatoes and blue cheese, right?

From Kidlit.com, an awesome post on one agent’s feeling on dealing with the slush pile. Good stuff here.

Don’t just make beautiful words, make beautiful word clouds!

Okay, that’s enough fun for today. Back to the book! If you’re out there, working on a current book, then we’re kindred spirits, rowing for the far shore together. Hey, did you bring the wine?

RKL

4 responses

  1. Great links πŸ™‚

    I’m definitely gonna need some of that wine!

    08/25/2010 at 11:14 pm

  2. Yes! Drink lots!! πŸ™‚

    08/26/2010 at 8:01 pm

  3. Thanks for the links. And as an aside, you forgot to add my name to your August list!

    Oh wait…that would be published and famous authors, no? Okay, next year.

    08/30/2010 at 8:47 pm

  4. Yes, next year for sure, Cat. πŸ™‚

    Hell, I may NEVER be able to put my OWN name down, lol!

    08/30/2010 at 11:48 pm

Leave a Reply

