The Blog of Author Robert K. Lewis

And So It Ends.

2009, that is. I just wanted to say thank you to those that come here and read Needle City. You are truly a wonderful and supportive group. πŸ™‚

I have some interesting plans for the blog in the new year. More about writing, more about the world of writing and publishing. I may even have a contest, like the wonderful Calista Taylor does over at her blog, A Steampunk Reverie.

Keep writing. Set yourself some writing goals and go for it. I ended up doing more rewriting this year than I’d ever done before. I learned so very much about the art of rewriting, and I have to say that I now possess a much deeper appreciation for that part of the process. I also wrote a first draft to the second book in the Mark Mallen series. Hopefully, it will be needed. I do have to say I feel that 2010 will be the year my wonderful agent lands me a book deal. We’ll see.

Anyway, have a very happy and safe new year!

R.

4 responses

  1. I’m sure that book deal is only heartbeats away! I can’t wait to see you book on the shelves! It’s sure to be an awesome year. All the best πŸ™‚

    12/31/2009 at 11:38 pm

  2. The best to you, too, Jemi! Here’s to wishing you a fantastic year!

    12/31/2009 at 11:55 pm

  3. RK- rewriting has a way of forcing appreciation onto the writer. I love watching the evololution of my work as it undergoes each revision.

    Best luck this year with your blog and the book deal that’s right around the corner. I’m sure you’ll gain a better appreciation of your agent when that happens too!

    01/06/2010 at 9:14 pm

  4. ha! Yes, my appreciation will skyrocket to even HIGHER levels, if that’s humanly possible. She’s truly a gem.

    01/06/2010 at 9:32 pm

Leave a Reply

